Connectivity Relationships

Connectivity Relationships

An inherent hierarchical relationship structure is what makes BIM more useful than a basic 3D model. Every object within a model has one, or more relationships with other objects in the model. Composition, Assignment, Connectivity, Association, and Definition – are categories characteristic of these relationships.

Composition captures relationships of objects in total (such as subdivision of floors, rooms, and walls). Assignment stands for a relationship where one object consumes the service of another object (e.g. a task assigned to build an element, or a labor resource assigned to a task). Connectivity is related to all connections, from a floor – beam relations to pipe and sink. Associations refer to external library files where objects were defined. Definition stands between segments and particular types.

We are taking care that everything is secured and all relationships, connections maintained, and all objects appropriately connected to the system. This connectivity within BIM has crucial importance in ensuring a model to be ready for a further procedure.


15.04.2021

More blog posts

Connected Cities

01.04.2021

Data-driven decision-making procedure through we are living right now, and crave for improvement and smarter surround will turn out our environment in the digitalized space. Moreover, it has been already started.

Awarness of Cybersecurity

17.03.2021

Every evolution must be supported, safe, and secured. Every digital growth needs cybersecurity. People have to obtain this awareness and education, with the aim to protect own projects, asset systems, and infrastructures in cyberspace. It is essential for the maintenance of a successful business.

The Future Of Buildings

05.03.2021

As for readiness, costs and risks may affect many companies to avoid new solutions that technology offers – it is not rare nowadays that buildings are still planned, constructed, and managed in the same way as before. Current practice has to be changed.

Connected Cities

01.04.2021

Data-driven decision-making procedure through we are living right now, and crave for improvement and smarter surround will turn out our environment in the digitalized space. Moreover, it has been already started.

Awarness of Cybersecurity

17.03.2021

Every evolution must be supported, safe, and secured. Every digital growth needs cybersecurity. People have to obtain this awareness and education, with the aim to protect own projects, asset systems, and infrastructures in cyberspace. It is essential for the maintenance of a successful business.

Newsletter

We will inform you about new trainings and developments

Konnektivität Beziehungen

Konnektivität Beziehungen

Eine inhärente hierarchische Beziehungsstruktur macht BIM nützlicher als ein einfaches 3D-Modell. Jedes Objekt innerhalb eines Modells hat eine oder mehrere Beziehungen zu anderen Objekten im Modell. Komposition, Auftrag, Konnektivität, Assoziation und Definition sind Kategorien, die für diese Beziehungen charakteristisch sind.

Die Komposition erfasst die Beziehungen von Objekten insgesamt (z. B. die Unterteilung von Boden, Räumen und Wänden). Der Auftrag steht für eine Beziehung, in der ein Objekt die Leistung eines anderen Objekts in Anspruch nimmt (z. B. eine Aufgabe, die mit dem Bau eines Elementes zugewiesen ist, oder eine Arbeitsressource, die einer Aufgabe zugewiesen ist). Die Konnektivität bezieht sich auf alle Verbindungen, von einer Boden-Träger-Beziehung bis hin zum Rohr und Waschbecken. Die Assoziationen verweisen auf externe Bibliotheksdateien, in denen Objekte definiert wurden. Die Definition steht zwischen Segmenten und bestimmten Typen.

Wir sorgen dafür, dass alles gesichert ist und alle Beziehungen, Verbindungen und alle Objekte entsprechend mit dem System verbunden sind. Diese Konnektivität innerhalb von BIM ist von entscheidender Bedeutung, um sicherzustellen, dass ein Modell für ein weiteres Vorgehen bereit ist.


15.04.2021

Weitere Beiträge

Vernetzte Städte

01.04.2021

Die datengesteuerte Entscheidungsfindung, die wir gerade durchleben, und die Sehnsucht nach Verbesserung und intelligenterer Umgebung wird unsere Umwelt im digitalisierten Raum verändern – besser gesagt, dieser Prozess hat bereits begonnen.

Sensibilisierung für Cybersecurity

17.03.2021

Jede Entwicklung muss unterstützt, sicher und geschützt sein. Jedes digitale Wachstum braucht Cybersicherheit. Die Verantwortlichen müssen sich dieses Bewusstsein und diese Kenntnisse aneignen, mit dem Ziel, eigene Projekte im Cyberspace zu schützen.

Die Zukunft von Gebäuden

05.03.2021

Was die Bereitschaft anbelangt, so könnten Kosten und Risiken viele Unternehmen dazu veranlassen, neue Lösungen, die innovative Technologien bieten, zu vermeiden - nicht selten werden Gebäude heute noch auf die gewohnte Weise geplant, gebaut und verwaltet. Die gegenwärtige Methode muss geändert werden.

Vernetzte Städte

01.04.2021

Die datengesteuerte Entscheidungsfindung, die wir gerade durchleben, und die Sehnsucht nach Verbesserung und intelligenterer Umgebung wird unsere Umwelt im digitalisierten Raum verändern – besser gesagt, dieser Prozess hat bereits begonnen.

Sensibilisierung für Cybersecurity

17.03.2021

Jede Entwicklung muss unterstützt, sicher und geschützt sein. Jedes digitale Wachstum braucht Cybersicherheit. Die Verantwortlichen müssen sich dieses Bewusstsein und diese Kenntnisse aneignen, mit dem Ziel, eigene Projekte im Cyberspace zu schützen.

Newsletter

Wir informieren Sie über neue Schulungen und Entwicklungen