Digital Transformation in the building sector

Digital Transformation in the building sector

Digital transformation is a necessity and the essence for the development of the building sector of today, and tomorrow. Improving and mastering the digital sector will enable us to increase our productivity, save time and resources, build better our living spaces, and in harmony with nature. This transition streamlines the coordination and collaboration, whereby possible clashes and misunderstandings are avoided due to transparency, clear, precise, and detailed data during the processes.

Adopting these new ways of workflow means shifting and upgrading processes into the new digital future, marked by better efficiency and better quality. This requires changing processes and using new resources that hitch the power of data and improve communication, monitoring, protocols, efficiency, productivity, and safety. The shift in business operations, and the entire process, will create one new facility management, industry, and the digital world.

Digital transformation is not just a simple technical process of digitalization. It is an absolute revolution in the process of coordination and organization. It involves new tools and working methods, as well as the implementation of the ideas related to digital products and their utilization at all operational levels. The goal is an achievement of the overall activity and optimized efficiency.

Digitalization of the building sector is essential, undeniable opportunity to achieve a better connection between all team members involved in a project, as well as between society and the environment, by developing better productivity and organizational plans. Therefore, the building sector is, kind of, at the core of this revolution. Shift between analog and digital-based approaches will give birth to a wide range of new possibilities from decision-making to implementation and maintenance.

We must understand and use sensibly the facts that Digital Business enables growth, Digital Process improves efficiency, and Digital Backbone securely facilitates usability for business needs. It affects the progress of tools available for architects, engineers, and planners, and therefore it affects, and boosts features of BIM methodology.

The shift is reflected in the way of usage as well. For example, while most of the companies were focusing on the “M” piece of BIM, the new digital era will put an accent on the “I”. Information about digitalized data will contribute to the facilitation of the process itself.




17.02.2021

More blog posts

The building sector after Corona

03.02.2021

The development of building technology started to rise quickly and companioned by good quality. But, in its full swing, it was interrupted by the global pandemic that brought a halt to most sectors of our economy. It has brought us on the strange position.

Visions for the Future

20.01.2021

Climate and environmental changes have been a spark for many sustainable ideas, systems, techniques, and designs. In the future, needs for sustainable design will just be increased and improved, especially concerning building constructions.

Alignment with Natural Flows

12.01.2021

Preserve and sustain the wellbeing of our planet means - sustain the wellbeing of our society. Starting with a shelter, nowadays we know better, more efficient, and sustainable ways of constructing and transforming cities.

The building sector after Corona

03.02.2021

The development of building technology started to rise quickly and companioned by good quality. But, in its full swing, it was interrupted by the global pandemic that brought a halt to most sectors of our economy. It has brought us on the strange position.

Visions for the Future

20.01.2021

Climate and environmental changes have been a spark for many sustainable ideas, systems, techniques, and designs. In the future, needs for sustainable design will just be increased and improved, especially concerning building constructions.

Newsletter

We will inform you about new trainings and developments

Digitale Transformation im Bausektor

Digitale Transformation im Bausektor

Die digitale Transformation ist eine Notwendigkeit und die Essenz für die Entwicklung der Baubranche von heute und morgen. Die Verbesserung und Beherrschung des digitalen Sektors wird es uns ermöglichen, unsere Produktivität zu steigern, Zeit und Ressourcen zu sparen, besser in unserem Lebensraum und im Einklang mit der Natur zu bauen. Dieser Umbruch vereinfacht die Koordination und Zusammenarbeit, wobei mögliche Zusammenstöße und Missverständnisse aufgrund von mangelnder Transparenz, unklaren, unpräzisen und wenig Detaillierten Daten, während der Prozesse vermieden werden.

Die Umsetzung dieser neuen Arbeitsweise bedeutet eine Verlagerung und Aufwertung der Prozesse in die neue digitale Zukunft, die sich durch eine bessere Effizienz und eine höhere Qualität auszeichnet. Dies erfordert die Änderung von Prozessen und den Einsatz neuer Methoden, die die Macht der Daten nutzen und die Kommunikation, Kontrolle, Protokolle, Effizienz, Produktivität und Sicherheit verbessern. Die Veränderung der Abläufe und des gesamten Prozesses wird ein neues Facility Management, eine neue Industrie und eine neue digitale Welt hervorbringen.

Die digitale Transformation ist nicht nur ein einfacher technischer Prozess der Digitalisierung. Sie ist eine absolute Revolution im Rahmen des Koordinations- und Organisationsprozesses. Es geht um neue Instrumente und Arbeitsmethoden sowie um die Umsetzung der Ideen rund um digitale Produkte und deren Nutzung auf allen betrieblichen Ebenen. Das Ziel ist eine Erreichung der integralen Planung und optimierte Effizienz.

Die Digitalisierung der Baubranche ist eine unverzichtbare, unbestreitbare Möglichkeit, eine bessere Vernetzung zwischen allen an einem Projekt beteiligten Teams sowie der Gesellschaft und der Umwelt zu erreichen, indem eine höhere Produktivität und bessere Organisationsformen entwickelt werden. Daher steht der Bausektor gewissermaßen im Zentrum dieser Revolution. Der Wechsel zwischen analoger und digitaler Herangehensweise wird eine Vielzahl neuer Möglichkeiten hervorbringen, von der Entscheidungsfindung bis hin zur Umsetzung und Instandhaltung.

Wir müssen begreifen und sinnvoll nutzen, dass Digital-Business Wachstum ermöglicht, Digital-Process die Effizienz verbessert und Digital-Backbone die Nutzbarkeit für geschäftliche Belange erleichtert. Es wirkt sich auf die Entwicklung der Tools aus, die für Architekten, Ingenieure und Planer zur Verfügung stehen, und damit auf die Qualität der BIM Methodik, die dadurch gefördert wird. Die Verschiebung spiegelt sich auch in der Art der Nutzung wider. Während sich beispielsweise die meisten Unternehmen auf den "M"-Teil von BIM konzentrierten, wird die neue digitale Ära den Fokus auf das "I" setzen. Die Informationen der digitalisierten Daten werden zur Erleichterung des Prozesses selbst beitragen.




17.02.2021

Weitere Beiträge

Der Bausektor nach Corona

03.02.2021

Die Entwicklung der Haus- und Gebäudetechnik ist rasant und wird von einer sehr guten Qualität begleitet. In vollem Gange wurde sie jedoch von der globalen Pandemie gebremst, so wie viele Branchen unserer Wirtschaft. Es hat uns in eine seltsam ungewohnte Position gebracht.

Visionen für die Zukunft

20.01.2021

Klima- und Umweltveränderungen zind der Funke für viele nachhaltige Ideen, Systeme, Technologien und Designs. In Zukunft wird der Bedarf an nachhaltigem Design noch stark steigen, insbesondere in Bezug auf Gebäudekonstruktionen.

Anpassung an natürliche Strömungen

12.01.2021

Das Wohlergehen unserer Erde bewahren und erhalten heißt - das Wohlergehen unserer Gesellschaft erhalten. Ausgehend von einem Wohnraum kennen wir heutzutage bessere, effizientere und nachhaltigere Wege, Städte zu bauen und zu transformieren.

Der Bausektor nach Corona

03.02.2021

Die Entwicklung der Haus- und Gebäudetechnik ist rasant und wird von einer sehr guten Qualität begleitet. In vollem Gange wurde sie jedoch von der globalen Pandemie gebremst, so wie viele Branchen unserer Wirtschaft. Es hat uns in eine seltsam ungewohnte Position gebracht.

Visionen für die Zukunft

20.01.2021

Klima- und Umweltveränderungen zind der Funke für viele nachhaltige Ideen, Systeme, Technologien und Designs. In Zukunft wird der Bedarf an nachhaltigem Design noch stark steigen, insbesondere in Bezug auf Gebäudekonstruktionen.

Newsletter

Wir informieren Sie über neue Schulungen und Entwicklungen